We’re back!

Hi there, it’s me, the long lost author of this blog. I know it’s bad netiquette to apologize for a lapse in blog posts, but I do sincerely apologize to those of you who were regular readers and wondered what the heck happened to me!

So… Here’s what happened to me. I moved. Twice in a year. It was brutal. But now its over and I’m trying my hardest to make this place our own. When we moved in, our walls were not painted all the way to the ceiling, and the parts that were painted were burgundy and gold. Florida state colors. I know, I feel your cringe. Thankfully I’ve been able to get all the walls painted a nice, neutral greyge, and it’s really beginning to shape up. Our lawn still looks like no one lives here, but we’re getting there!

I also started working with the very creative and talented owner of a little boutique in town, called The Mad Hatter General Store. It’s adorable, and I adore both the shop and its owner!  I’m not going to tell you about the store, or her right now, because she’s going to be featured in a ‘blog of the week’ post very soon. So I won’t spoil anything!

I’ll try to get caught up on what’s been going on since my disappearance over the next couple of weeks, I am also planning on moving the blog or doing something to get rid of the ads. These must be a new wordpress ‘feature’ and I am not happy with it!! *shakes tiny internet fist* In the meantime, please don’t think that anything you see in the ads has anything to do with my blog.

And now, I leave you with some pictures of my hubby and I at the Renaissance Faire this past weekend. We had a blast, as always. 🙂

 

Your thoughts?

