DIY Leather Bracelets

I have the most supportive husband. When I go to my craft shows, he always goes with me. He’s my biggest fan. And not only does he support me, but he tries to do crafty things of his own so we can spend time together, even when I’m working on that stuff.

For this reason, he tried leather working. He bought tools, leather, beads… the whole works. And he’s pretty good at it! But he wasn’t home today… and I stole some of his leather. :\

But I stole it for a good cause. Check out these cute fringe bracelets I made! They’re super easy, and all you need is a little chunk of leather, (got an old purse in your closet?) a pair of strong scissors, a needle, or something to punch a little hole in your leather pieces, and some basic jewelry making supplies – some jump rings and a clasp, and a little pair of needle nose pliers.

I used sharpies to create some geometric designs on some bigger pieces. The biggest one will be a necklace… but that’s another post.

2 comments on “DIY Leather Bracelets

  1. augustsdays
    June 29, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    Nice job !

  2. Beibei Wu
    June 29, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    WOW – absolutely adore the end results! They look fab – going to give it a go with my girlfriends!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

Your thoughts?

