Life In Instagram: Hometown Goodness

Let me just begin by saying that I hope all you fathers out there had a great father’s day this year! (Even the ones with furbabies!) (#sorryimalittlelate)

My husband and I spent the weekend at home, and wandering around our hometown. We played a lot of video games, went to our favorite little sunset/dinner/drinks place on the water, and we wandered around the Sponge Docks. What we found were the best french fries IN THE WORLD (that I’ve tried so far) at Miss Vicki’s, a cute little wine bar that just opened up a month ago that serves my favorite wine IN THE WORLD (that I’ve tried so far) we visited our favorite bakery for a cannoli (me) and an eclair (hubs). I also got to slip away for a soak in my tub, and most importantly, got that WV sticker on the jeep! I also had a nice phone conversation with my dad, and my husband’s kiddos came over to wish him a happy Father’s day. It was a good weekend. 🙂

Your thoughts?

