Happy Anniversary To My Other Half

Today is mine and my husband’s 1 year anniversary. I can’t believe it’s been a year already! A year to most doesn’t sound like much, but both of us being from failed first marriages, we consider it a pretty big accomplishment. Especially considering that despite everything that life threw at us, and the evil things from our pasts rearing up their ugly heads at times, we just had one of the happiest years of our whole lives.

I’m thankful for my E, and all the things that makes him my E. And after a year of “roll over, you’re snoring” and messy bathroom vanities, and picking up socks from under the coffee table… I’m still very smitten.

I love you, E. Here’s to lots more happy years.

Your thoughts?

