A Peek At My Design Space

Happy Monday!

Today I thought I’d share a little peek at where I do what it is that I do. I have two workspaces… my digital design space – my desk and computer… and my crafty design space – where my fabric stash, sewing machine, and other crafty supplies live.

Today and tomorrow, I’ll take you on a little tour of both. Disclaimer: both are very messy. Because a clean desk is the sign of an empty mind. Or so I’ve heard.

Without further ado…

I’m a PC designer… the only apple product I use, though there are many available in my geeky abode… is my iPhone. I use Adobe Master Collection CS5 for all my design projects, and I adore it.

I’m also deeply in love with my Wacom Bamboo tablet… I can’t imagine doing what I do without one of these. I have several cameras, but these two – A Fuji Instax Mini, and a Sony Cybershot – along with my iPhone are the ones I use most.

Those pretty little floral notebooks are full of design, DIY, and blog ideas, and they’re never far from my side.

And of course, the keyboard, mouse, speakers, external hard drive… etc etc.

So that’s what’s on my desk! Tomorrow you get to see my crafty area. I’d show you today, but seriously… messy doesn’t really quite describe it. So today I’ll organize until I’m no longer embarrassed to show it off. πŸ™‚

Your thoughts?

