Spring Wreath Rescue

So, Florida doesn’t really have a “Spring,” per-se… But the weather goes from the winter time 60’s to the 70’s and 80’s… and that pretty much tells us that it’s Springtime, somewhere. I’m suddenly motivated to make my house a little more colorful… maybe plant some flowers out by the pool, and go out and pluck the weeds out of the flower beds in the front.

If you’ve been reading the blog for a while, you may remember this wreath that I made for my double front doors this past Christmas. I simplified mine by just adding a big red bow instead of the felt flowers.  And embarrassingly I must admit, that in order to stretch their shelf life, I just added some red hearts to the wreath to make it work for Valentine’s day, too.

 

 

Well, I couldn’t exactly figure how I was going to take a red and white wreath and make it festive for Springtime, or even Easter… so I decided a makeover was in order.

 

So, I tore off the red ribbon and hearts that were hot glued on… giving me this…

I bought some pom-pom yarn in pretty springtime colors, and some bright pink ribbon…

I wrapped the colorful yarn over top of the white yarn that was already there…

Made a quick little bow, and glued it in place… And Yay! Pretty new springtime door decorations.

Somehow it reminds me of those monsters on Sesame Street that only said “Yep, Yep, Yep, Yep…” Or maybe something that belongs in Who-Ville.

What have you done to “Springify” your place?

 

 

Your thoughts?

