Blog Facelift

You may have noticed that the blog got a bit of an update today… What do we think? I’m really liking it, personally. 🙂

Unfortunately, February didn’t leave me with many blogging opportunities. I had a lot of design work going on, we went on a not-as-romantic-as-we-thought-it-would-be Valentine’s Day camping trip, my poor Jeep got a little smashed by some guy who really should have learned to drive his RV before he left home with it… and some other stuff that really just didn’t have me in a positive blogging mood. ha!

However, I did catch some amazing sunsets, ate some really yummy lobster-fritata, and saw a TON of pelicans in Key West. (Probably literally, on that last one!)

I got some really red hair…

And we took the kiddos to the Renaissance Faire. Yes, that is a picture of my 11 year old stepdaughter wearing a girly, frilly maiden costume I threw together the morning before we left… while shooting a logbow with perfect form and not smudging her fairy makeup. Her father was so proud. 🙂

So, I have many entertaining, informative, and just generally super-awesome (of course!) posts planned for March! (I can’t believe it’s March already!) But for today… I leave you with this picture of pelicans. No post is complete without a picture of pelicans.

Your thoughts?

