Image

My Gallery Wall – Another Pinterest Inspired DIY

It all started when I saw this picture on Pinterest.

Then I moved into a house with a long, narrow dining room. Then we bought a jeep that had space enough to bring home lumber from Home Depot… See, it was the perfect storm for creating this wall in our dining room. We were powerless to resist. Probably a bit dramatic.

I only did two ledges for my wall… I wanted to use a few taller pieces, and didn’t think I’d have room. I spent around $40 on the materials. Most of the frames I already had, some of the new ones are thrifted, some are from a Target clearance sale, and I love how I’ll be able to change it around, and add new experiences to our family ‘gallery.’ You can find the tutorial on how to make the ledges here, and below are some pictures of my finished product!

 

3 comments on “My Gallery Wall – Another Pinterest Inspired DIY

  1. searching for middle ground
    November 9, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    love this! looks great! I got some of those shelves too! they’ve been sitting on one of the bedroom floors for a few weeks now… sigh.

  2. Tanya
    November 9, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Really cute – but the link to make the ledges doesn’t work.

  3. jenidleman
    November 9, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Sorry about that, Tanya! I fixed the link. 🙂

    This was one of my first crafty ideas that involved power-tools that I actually did all myself. So I was pretty proud of how they turned out!

Your thoughts?

