Image

Another DIY! Dishwasher Magnet

I absolutely hate doing dishes. Especially with my newly scorched fingers I had after I made the wreaths in the last post. (Glue guns… oh, how they burn.) My family tends not to put their dishes in the dishwasher. The sink piles up, and their only excuse is, ย “I didn’t know if it was clean or dirty!” Well. I KNOW they can all read, so hopefully, this will fix the problem. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

(Pardon the ugly dishwasher!)

All you need to make one of these is some chalkboard paint, a paintbrush, one of those business card size magnets that you get every time you order pizza… (or two if it’s not very strong) a little bit of hot glue, and a wooden plaque. This one was around $1 at Michaels, and I already had everything else.

I also picked up a few more of these little plaques… I’m thinking three laundry baskets in the kids’ bathroom, and wall plaques above them labeled “whites” “colors” and “towels.” Pics when it’s finished! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 comments on “Another DIY! Dishwasher Magnet

  1. Tanya
    October 26, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Love – love this! As soon as we put in our new dishwasher it I’m doing this. And I’m looking through your blog and you have so many amazing DIYs.

  2. Melissa is Living La Vie
    November 9, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    What a great idea! I also did my on DIY chalkboard for the kitchen…I love chalkboards! great blog too!

Your thoughts?

