Image

DIY – Ribbon Wreath

Hi Everyone!

I’ve got a couple of DIY’s to share this week. I’ve been working hard trying to get this new house to feel like home. I found this tutorial on Pinterest, and decided to try it in a fall/halloween version.

Click here to go to the tutorial.

And here’s my version!

I had fun making these, though all those knots got to be a little much. I bought 6 rolls of 1″ grosgrain ribbon, and ended up having to spread my knots a little so I’d have enough to finish. I used a wire frame wreath instead of a foam one, and I started by wrapping the wreath with some 1.5″ ribbon in the same color. I really like how they turned out, and I think they add just a touch of fall to my new house! 🙂

Your thoughts?

