Image

Pinterest Favorites

Hey there! So I’ve been absent for a bit… I’m sure ‘someone’ noticed! Well, the reason for that is that we moved from our little two bedroom villa in Suburbville, FL to a gorgeous 3BR house with a pool. It’s been taking every last second of my time to get us moved in here, the house decorated, and you know, keep working on my freelance projects. I’ll post a little home tour soon, but for today, a few Pinterest favorites!

A super pretty gallery wall like this one is currently being installed in my dining room. It’s a long, skinny room with super tall ceilings and lots of angles. I can’t wait until it’s finished!

I love this pinwheel painting tutorial – it’s really simple, and I think it would be a great way to add a splash of color (or non color, think about a black and white palate!

This is the cutest cat bed, made out of an old suitcase!

My husband and I are wine drinkers. I have a problem throwing away anything I think I might be able to make something out of. So we’ve got a ton (probably an exaggeration) of bottles and corks in the garage. I’m thinking one of these jewelry displays on either side of the mirror on my dresser… what do you think? 🙂 (Oh, and honey… if you’re reading this, I’ll need more jewelry please.)

I think this measuring tape bracelet would make such a sweet gift for someone who sews!

Hope you’re all having a great week! 🙂

 

One comment on “Pinterest Favorites

  1. Kaisa - LostYarnLoft
    November 9, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    You have lots of fun ideas on here – love your blog! I have that same kitty bed on my to-do list – so cute!

Your thoughts?

