Image

Wedding Memories – Part 3

That’s right, another wedding post! I’m almost done, I promise. πŸ™‚

What we wore:

(Click the collage to view larger!)

My dress was from David’s Bridal. (Bad experience, do not endorse them at all.) I *loved* the fabric that my dress was made from. It was sheer, but with a lacy burnout pattern. It was really pretty, and it looked flowy and soft on the beach.

The Bridesmaid dresses were from ModCloth and JCPenney. I had trouble finding a ‘vintage’ looking dress that a 21 year old liked, that would also fit a 10 year old, but I think the dresses we ended up with were perfect.

The guys wore Tommy Bahama. They looked great!

The flowers were silks and made by my sister, Dee. My Bouquet was made from huge peonies in cream and pink, and the stems were wrapped with ivory satin, and ivory lace ribbon. I still have it sitting in a vase in my house. I love it. The girls carried little icy blue evening bags with a peony and ribbons clipped to the strap.

And of course, we all wore flip-flops! πŸ™‚

Next up, ceremony details, and then the HONEYMOON! Then I promise I’ll shut up about it already. πŸ™‚

Most of the pictures I’ve shared are by Samantha Hunter. My hubby’s oldest daughter, and one of my bridesmaids. She’s gorgeous, and amazingly talented. If you’re looking for a wedding photographer in the Chicago area, you should definitely look her up. πŸ™‚

 

Your thoughts?

