The trouble with selling my handmade products is…

I want to keep them all for myself!

A lot of blogs do a ‘What’s in my bag” feature, every now and then. I’ve never tried one, simply because I don’t want to follow any sort of ‘cookie cutter’ path for my blog… but I wanted to show everyone how cute some of the new Sticky products were in action, so here it is.

What’s in my bag?

(I cheated and threw away all the gum wrappers and receipts first. :))

Eesh… There you have it.

I started out with the ordinary blue gingham tote from Target, which has a cute denim blue lining:

Inside you’d find:

“Sticky” duct tape bow-tie pins (Actually those are pinned to the ‘outside’)
“Sticky” duct tape wallet
A ‘diamond’ purse holder from Z-Gallerie (One of my favorite stores!)
My handy journal – where I do much more list making and doodling than journaling… (Decorated to match.)
Some Orbit gum… it’s my favorite.
Lip stuff from LUSH, CG, Bare Minerals, Burt’s Bees, Softlips, and *ahem* Lip Smackers
Caribbean Therapy hand lotion from Aveda
My David’s Bridal gown alterations paperwork

*Not Pictured: my iPhone, which was in my pocket… and my camera, which I was using to take the pics.

And, Β I’ll share a big secret… My guy is a professional in the gaming world, and he gets to go to conferences like GDC, (Game Developer’s Conference) and things like that… when I don’t get to go along, he brings me cool buttons and trinkets like these:

Having a few pinned to the inside of my bag gives me a happy little reminder of him every time I look inside. And no one even knows. Shh! πŸ™‚

What’s in your bag?

2 comments on “The trouble with selling my handmade products is…

  1. Lauren
    March 20, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    oh my gosh, the things inside your bag are ADORABLE! i love how theres a color scheme going! very cute.

    • jenidleman
      March 20, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

      Thanks Lauren! I like to carry my products around to ‘promote’ them… or maybe it’s just because I like them. πŸ™‚

Your thoughts?

