Peregrination #4 – Fall in WV

Well, as I am beginning to write this, I am on my way home from 5 days in West Virginia. This includes a 3 hour drive to the airport, a two hour flight, then another 15-30 minutes from the airport to home, depending on traffic. *sigh*

Totally worth it. 🙂

The leaves have just begun turning the beautiful fall shades of yellows, oranges and reds – which, since WV is already beautiful, makes for some pretty breathtaking scenery.

Here’s a few pictures.


I got to see some family I hadn’t seen in years, I went shopping with my mom and sister, I made fudge with my dad… it was so nice to see everyone, and a great trip. But now Life is back to normal. Grocery shopping, school pick-up circles, and whatever geekiness I can find time for. It’s good to be home.

Your thoughts?

