Peregrination #3

I think it’s about time I explain the numbered posts.

Originally I aspired to write one per day – a daily record of my ‘prolific peregrinations.’ Or “many journeys,’ more simply put. Just so I could essentially journal an entire year of my life, one day at a time. However, there are numerous reasons why that won’t work, and I should have been smarter about the way I did it. Some days my life just isn’t interesting enough to write about. Other days, I’m too busy to sit down and write anything that sounds even semi-intellectually engaging.

So! I’ve decided to cut the project back to a weekly ‘Peregrination” post. I’ll write about where I am in life, the projects I’m working on, and fun stuff like that.

This week, in the life of Jen…

My houseguests have gone home. We had such a blast while they were here, and I absolutely HATED to see them go. I miss my friends and family from back home. I try to keep in contact as much as I can, but phone calls and emails are just not the same as face-to-face time, and coffee, shopping, exercise, and gaming dates.

I’m going back home for a visit next week, as much as I love my new life, it’s nice to have a break from it once in a while, and go back to my roots. There are some family members traveling in to visit that I haven’t seen in a very long time, so it will be great to reconnect with them, plus, it’s FALL there… yes, pretty leaves, kettle corn, sweaters, the whole bit. I plan to take a TON of pictures, sit by a bonfire or two, spend some quality time with my folks, and maybe do a little wedding planning with my mom and sister. I am so excited! I only wish my E was going with me.

Leaves

Project wise – Still working on the Boat Club site’s final tweaks, doing a lot of thinking about my GeekBrides project, and working on products for my new Etsy and Spreadshirt shops! Business is hoppin’ and I’m loving it. 🙂

Back later with another “things I love” post. Hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

Your thoughts?

