Duct Tape Purse

The conversation went something like this:

Jen: I need a new wallet. This one is falling apart. (Which breaks my heart because it was an awesome black leather studded wristlet that I love loved.)

Ian: We should make you one out of duct tape!

Jen: Ooh! Yeah! They have awesome colors at walmart!

So off to walmart we went. I bought a roll of purple, came home and played for about an hour, and came up with a pretty good design. But, I ran out of duct tape.

Today I bought more purple duct tape. And, I’ve now finished the project. Will it last forever? No. Will it be cool and unique for a while? Definitely! 😀

Here are some pics: (Notice one of them has a little glimpse of my ring… *happy sigh*)

It has 3 deep pockets, plenty of room for credit/debit cards and an ID, iPhone and lip gloss. Perfect for a night out on the town, or just to throw in my ginormous purse so I can actually FIND my money, iPhone, and lip gloss. I can’t wait to put my stuff in it and start carrying it around with me!

So there’s my little wristlet purse. I used a reinforced weave design, to make it a little stronger, so It took about a roll and 1/3 of duct tape. But that equals about $4, so I think it was still pretty cheap. It also took about an hour and a half of my time – but the next one would be much quicker since I know how to do it now. So much fun!

Your thoughts?

