Cute!

Hey everyone!

I ran across this DIY Project on a blog called Rambling Renovators. They make amazing looking rooms. Anyway, I love framing things… from pictures and paintings, to wine corks and squirt guns. You name it, I’ll frame it.

So here’s my version of this cute little idea:

Milk Bottle Art

I’m gonna give it to my Mama, because she has a super cute country kitchen with roosters and apples, and bright yellow walls. But… I may have to make one for myself too. 😉

I used the little double sided sticky foam circles instead of double sided tape, so the bottle caps would stand up off the page to give it a little 3D effect. The paper I used was from a pack of scrapbooking paper I got from a clearance shelf at Target, the frame’s from Ikea, and I got the bottle caps from Ebay.

This is my favorite cap:

Bottle Cap

I think it turned out pretty! Must make more. 🙂

Oh, and a little side squee…  I’m working on a site for a very pretty Bed and Breakfast in Wisconsin this weekend. Can’t wait to see how it turns out! The weekend agenda also includes a beach day, and my two favorite kids are spending the weekend. Crazy good.

2 comments on “Cute!

  1. wanderluster
    July 7, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    I just came across this. Your version came out SO cute!! Love it.

  2. jenidleman
    July 8, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Thank you! My mom really liked it.

Your thoughts?

