Prolific Peregrination

So just three posts ago I was commenting on how busy 2009 had been. Now it’s half way through 2010. It is absolutely crazy how fast time gets away from you. Well me anyway.

I do, however, have new plans for this blog.

Yesterday, I sat down and made myself a schedule. All of the projects I’m either currently in the middle of, or want to complete before I die. And let me tell you… it’s a pretty long list. My boyfriend suggested I do this, and try to do a little bit toward completing each one every day. I think that sounds brilliant, in theory. I’m going to be documenting my progress here, both as proof to myself that I can and do actually get things done, and to connect with friends and family back home that I don’t get to see very often. We’ll see how it works out.

By the way, one of the things toward the top of my shiny new list is a new layout for this blog. A web designer with a default blog layout. Sheesh, how silly. *sheepish grin*

So, just to distract everyone from this pretty drab post, here’s a few things I love today:

These gorgeous cloth napkins: http://tinyurl.com/2eddz7h

napkins

Customized chocolate bars: http://www.chocomize.com/

chocolate

These adorable turtle cake toppers: http://tinyurl.com/2ed7s5f

turtles

Bento Boxes: www.annathered.com and an unknown source. (Yes, that is a battlestar galactica bento box. lolwut! :D)

BSG! piggies

If I could come up with my ultimate-dream-fairy-tale office space, this would be it. Want!! http://tinyurl.com/2bx88e9

treehouse office

P.S. I really love the website that was featured on, Unplggd. 🙂

Until next time!

Your thoughts?

